FITFLOPS are now in Beirut

I recently got my hands on a pair of Fitflops and haven’t been able to take them off since.  Having heard all about them on the internet, in magazines and of course through the celebrity grapevine of what’s new and hot, I was so happy to hear that they were launched in March in Beirut and now available in ABC Dbayeh and Achrafieh. 

In my quest for body perfection, “the workout while you walk” slogan was enough of a punch line for me to take the bait with a Microwobbleboard technology that promotes relief of joint stress and activation of leg muscles.   If you want specifics, check out the picture above. 

With so many styles to choose from such as Rebel, Rockstar, Pietra, Walkstar, Oasis Suede and a special Snakeskin Limited Edition, there is a fitflop for everyone.  I personally chose the Pietra because it fits best with my wardrobe and it’s good I did because I can’t seem to take them off now.  Yes, primarily I was in it for the workout but who cares about a workout with comfort like this.  I can honestly say that this is the first time I have been able to walk more than 2 to 3 hours straight without even feeling the slightest bit of pain in my feet and legs.  In addition, this might just be psychological, but I could swear my butt is higher than it was when I started wearing my Fitflops.

The retail value ranges from $90 to $100 at ABC Stores but is definitly worth the investment.  For more information about the benefits and styles of FitFlop, visit their website on www.fitflop.com or join the FitFlop Lebanon Facebook Group.

2 Responses to “FITFLOPS are now in Beirut”


  1. 1 zeina fawaz August 17, 2010 at 7:25 pm

    hi , i just want to know where can i buy these fitflops, in beirit

  2. 2 Shop Talk August 17, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    Hi Zeina…

    You can buy them in ABC Shoe section in Dbayeh or Achrafieh. They also have a Fall and Winter collection coming out that you can find on their FB group. Keep us updated if you try them out 🙂


Leave a Reply

