Lebanese Politicians Play Football for Civil War Anniversary

I was shocked today when I turned on the TV and saw Saad Hariri and the other Lebanese politicians playing football… so shocked that I turned the TV off and on again to make sure I wasn’t seeing things. 

According to the Associated Press, they played today to mark the 35th anniversary of the civil war in Lebanon.  I’m not a big fan of our politicians but this sight was well needed and quite endearing.  Some of them are quite good!

 

 

0 Responses to “Lebanese Politicians Play Football for Civil War Anniversary”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to Shop Talk Beirut and receive new posts by email.

Join 160 other subscribers
wordpress counter

Shop Talk Visitors

  • 105,668 visitors